Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 24th, 2010

"Pocket Full of Posies" by Robyn Falloon

I thought I’d brighten everyone’s Monday with the photo of this new block of the month pattern, Pocket Full of Posies, designed by Robyn Falloon from Bon Bon Designs in Australia.  I just love how exuberant the design is!   It’s being offered as an exclusive block-of-the-month pattern from the Fragrant Cottage quilt shop in Warmambool, Australia.  Not on that continent you say…well you can either book your fare or, through the magic of the internet, you can be transported there by clicking here www.fragrantcottage.com.au/Fragrant_Cottage/.

I’ve shown Robyn’s designs on my blog before, and she has graciously allowed me to include the photo of this new quilt here.  But, my showing it here should not keep you from looking around on her website (www.bonbondesigns.com/).  It’s chock-a-block full of wonderful patterns and photos from her workshops; there’s lots of inspiration there.  I believe she’s even offering some of her patterns bundled together in sets of two at a price reduction.

 My friend Eleanor asked her daughter for one of Robyn’s patterns for her Christmas gift this past year, and we were all impressed how wonderfully packaged and presented the pattern was.  Full size pattern sheets in a wonderful folio.  Those Aussie’s…they really are taking the appliquérs of the world by storm.

–Penny

Read Full Post »